Hot 97’s Ebro in the Morning

A Hip Hop and R&B radio station based in New York, Hot 97 is renowned for its annual Summer Jam concert series and its segment Who’s Next that showcases and gives the floor to up and coming hip hop artists. The Ebro in the Morning show, hosted by DJs Ebro Darden and Laura Stylez, is also a mainstay of the station. The app features a variety of shows, including interviews with popular and up-and-coming musicians, a comprehensive music library, and updates on hip hop culture.

The show is unscripted, and the cast of characters — a motley crew of on-air personalities, from iconic deejays like Funkmaster Flex and Angie Martinez to brash newcomers such as Cipha Sounds and Peter Rosenberg — learn that making their everyday lives interesting for television isn’t always easy or welcome. But the staff quickly figure out a way to make the most of the opportunity, and the result is a fresh and hilarious take on New York’s iconic hip hop scene.

It’s no surprise that the cast of characters on this hit TV show is so likable, but what makes this a must-watch is the fact that it doesn’t shy away from the hard issues or the less-than-pleasant parts of working in the music industry. In the world of hip hop, it’s easy to find a celebrity who can spout off about their latest album or single with ease, but what separates this show from the rest is that it doesn’t let celebrities get by with just lip service.

Whether it’s addressing racism, homophobia, or just the annoyance of having your music played on a public radio station, this show has it all. With such a diverse group of people, you never know what’s going to happen on air, and it always proves to be entertaining.

Despite the fact that he wasn’t the headliner, Meek Mill was still able to pull a crowd on his set, with fans cheering as he dropped hits such as I Don’t Care and Come Back Home. Fabolous also riled up the crowd with a set full of classics, including mAAd City and Bitch Don’t Kill My Vibe. hot 97

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *